Welcome to Breiholdt Rechtsanwälte

Your Property  •  Our Expertise  •  Your Right

Welcome to Breiholdt Rechtsanwälte

Your Property  •  Our Expertise  •  Your Right

We are legal advisers and problem solvers for

Owners of residential and commercial buildings
Property ownership is increasingly regulated and options are increasingly restricted. This is particularly clear when you rent out your property (buzzwords: rent cap, change of use). We show you the way through the jungle of regulatory red tape.
Condominium owners
As a condominium owner you are not alone – you can make decisions only in the scope of apartment owners’ meetings. Another problem arises because the delimitation between “your” individual property and the “joint” property is not always clear cut: often enough there are conflicting interests. We don’t leave you to fend for yourself: we are familiar with the dynamics of owners’ associations and support you in asserting your interests.
Property managers

As a property manager you’re often caught in the middle, be it as condominium management or municipal housing management.
Condominium owners expect watertight draft resolutions and their quick implementation – and yet the specifications of partition deeds can be unclear on many issues. Landlords call for smoothly functioning and profitable administration, while you need to take heed of a multiplicity of regulations and an almost unmanageable quantity of case law.
We are familiar with owners’ expectations and help you satisfy your clients.

Buyers and sellers

We advise you on all legal issues related to the purchase or sale of a house or plot of land.
If you are planning an investment in Berlin, we are your reliable partner. We know the real estate market and assess the legal risks associated with the property in the scope of the due diligence process. If desired, we are happy to support you in coordinating the project participants and contract management.

Investors
Was a capital investment recommended to you that is failing to deliver on its promise? Are you disappointed in your investment advisor or the initiators of the investment? We are competent in enforcing your rights, putting our many years of experience to good use.
Landlords
As a landlord it is important to avoid pitfalls even when concluding a tenancy agreement – not least because of increasingly stringent legislation, most recently, for example, the rent cap. As soon as you are planning changes (construction projects, rent increases, terminations and the like), there is a potential for conflict. Tenancy law is strictly formalized and the case law is complex. We are familiar with the special requirements of specific industries for commercial properties. We are specialised in these questions and survey the current legal situation for you.
Project and property developers
If you are planning to construct a real estate property, we will support you during contract negotiations and when preparing the contracts so that you can commission construction works in a legally secure manner. Should defects in construction occur, we represent you in enforcing your right to have the building constructed correctly and advise you about wage entitlements. If you are the building owner or on the contractors’ side, for instance the architect, we will support you in establishing proof when settling claims for defects.
Real estate agents
There’s a saying: “An agent’s efforts are often in vain”. We support you in concluding legally binding contract commission agreements and enforce justified claims for you.
Apartment owners’ associations
The cooperation among a range of apartment owners is complex and the relationship between building management and apartment owners entails many a conflict of interest. Ambiguous partition deeds and resolutions add to the challenges. We support you so that your owners’ association cooperates amicably.
Landlords and tenants of commercial properties
The principle of contractual freedom applies for commercial and leased premises. Parties must – and should – shape the contents of the contract themselves. There are often protracted negotiations until a contract is ready to be signed, during which we accompany you and protect you against pitfalls. But even with existing leases there’s a lot to consider: just one change can put your contract in jeopardy if it’s not set down in writing. And an office is different from a restaurant or factory. We know the specialties of specific industries and provide legal clarification for you.

Experience since 1999

Real Estate Law in the Center of Berlin

The Breiholdt law firm has been advising and representing clients in all aspects of real estate law since 1999. We have been welcoming clients to our legal practice in the Mitte district in the heart of Berlin since 2004.

With extremely complex and dynamic real estate law, we ensure clarity and will answer your questions as an investor, owner, landlord, estate agent or property management company.

Down-to-Earth Legal Advice

We will support you with all important aspects concerning real estate. We will support you during the acquisition, project development and construction phases, in terms of the leasing and administration, and when selling the property.

Since the respective interests of the various parties involved can lead to conflicts, we will always be at your side providing you with our expertise. We will seek a pragmatic, affordable solution whereby we will strive for an out-of-court settlement if at all possible.

Due to our cooperation with the Hamburg based law Firm Breiholdt & Voscherau Rechtsanwälte, which also specialises in Real estate, we are able to offer you supraregional advisory service.

What can we do for YOU?

Send us your request – we will be pleased to take care of it.

Contact us here

Willkommen bei Breiholdt Rechtsanwälte

Ihre Immobilie  •  Unsere Kompetenz  •  Ihr Recht

Willkommen bei Breiholdt Rechtsanwälte

Ihre Immobilie  •  Unsere Kompetenz  •  Ihr Recht

Wir sind Rechtsberater und Problemlöser für

Eigentümer von Wohn- und Geschäftshäusern

Immobilienbesitz wird zunehmend reglementiert, Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten werden immer mehr eingeschränkt. Das wird besonders deutlich, wenn Sie Ihr Objekt vermieten (Stichworte: Mietpreisbremse, Zweckentfremdung).
Wir zeigen Ihnen den Weg durch den Vorschriftendschungel.

Wohnungseigentümer
Als Wohnungseigentümer sind Sie nicht allein – Entscheidungen können Sie nur im Rahmen der Eigentümerversammlung treffen. Ein weiteres Problem stellt sich, weil die Abgrenzung zwischen „Ihrem“ Sondereigentum und dem „gemeinsamen“ Eigentum nicht immer eindeutig ist. Und dabei gibt es oft genug Interessengegensätze. Wir lassen Sie damit aber nicht allein: Wir kennen die Dynamik von Eigentümergemeinschaften und unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Interessen durchzusetzen.
Hausverwaltungen

Als Hausverwaltung sitzen Sie oft zwischen den Stühlen, sowohl als WEG- als auch als Wohnungsverwaltung.
Wohnungseigentümer erwarten rechtssichere Beschlussvorlagen und deren schnelle Umsetzung – dabei sind die Vorgaben der Teilungserklärungen oftmals zu vielen Fragen unklar. Vermieter verlangen eine reibungslose und renditestarke Verwaltung, während Sie eine Vielzahl von Vorschriften und eine kaum überschaubare Rechtsprechung beachten müssen.
Wir kennen die Erwartungen der Eigentümer und helfen Ihnen, Ihre Auftraggeber zufrieden zu stellen.

Käufer und Verkäufer

Wir beraten Sie zu allen rechtlichen Fragen rund um den Kauf oder Verkauf einer Immobilie oder eines Grundstückes.
Wenn Sie eine Investition in Berlin planen, sind wir Ihr zuverlässiger Partner. Wir kennen den Immobilienmarkt und prüfen die rechtlichen Risiken im Zusammenhang mit der Immobilie im Rahmen der „due diligence“. Auf Wunsch unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei der Koordination der Projektbeteiligten und dem Vertragsmanagement.

Kapitalanleger
Ist Ihnen eine Kapitalanlage empfohlen worden, die nicht hält, was sie verspricht? Sind Sie von Ihrem Anlageberater oder den Initiatoren der Kapitalanlage enttäuscht worden? Wir setzen Ihr Recht kompetent durch. Dabei greifen wir auf langjährige Erfahrung zurück.
Vermieter

Als Vermieter gilt es schon bei Abschluss eines Mietvertrages, Fallstricke zu vermeiden – nicht zuletzt wegen der immer strengeren Gesetzgebung, zuletzt etwa der Mietpreisbremse. Und sobald Sie Veränderungen planen (Baumaßnahmen, Mieterhöhungen, Kündigungen und Ähnliches), bahnen sich Konflikte an. Das Wohnungsmietrecht ist streng formalisiert und die Rechtsprechung unübersichtlich. Bei Gewerbeobjekten kennen wir die Besonderheiten der einzelnen Branchen. Wir sind auf diese Fragen spezialisiert und überblicken für Sie die aktuelle Rechtslage.

Projektentwickler und Bauträger
Planen Sie den Bau einer Immobilie, unterstützen wir Sie bei Vertragsverhandlungen und der Erstellung der Verträge, damit Sie Bauleistungen rechtlich abgesichert in Auftrag geben können. Sollte es beim Bau zu Mängeln kommen, vertreten wir Sie in Ihrem Anspruch auf korrekte Baudurchführung und beraten zu Fragen des Lohnanspruchs. Als Bauherr oder auf der Auftragnehmerseite, beispielsweise als Architekt, begleiten wir Sie bei selbständigen Beweisverfahren zur Klärung der Mangelvorwürfe.
Makler
„Maklers Müh ist oft umsonst“ lautet eine alte Berufsweisheit. Wir unterstützen Sie bei dem rechtssicheren Abschluss von Provisionsvereinbarungen und setzen berechtigte Ansprüche für Sie durch.
Wohnungseigentümergemeinschaften

Das Miteinander verschiedener Wohnungseigentümer ist komplex und das Verhältnis zwischen Hausverwaltung und Wohnungseigentümern bringt so manchen Interessenskonflikt mit sich. Unklare Teilungserklärungen und Beschlussfassungen tun ihr Übriges. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, dass Ihrer Eigentümergemeinschaft ein einvernehmliches Miteinander gelingt.

Nutzer von Gewerbeimmobilien

Bei Gewerbe- und Pachtobjekten gilt das Prinzip der Vertragsfreiheit. Die Parteien müssen – und sollten – den Vertragsinhalt selbst gestalten. Bis zu einem unterschriftsreifen Vertrag ist es oft ein langer Verhandlungsweg, auf dem wir Sie begleiten und vor Stolperfallen schützen. Aber auch im laufenden Mietverhältnis gibt es einiges zu beachten: So kann schon eine einzige Vertragsänderung Ihren Vertrag gefährden, wenn sie nicht schriftlich festgehalten wird. Und ein Büro ist etwas anderes als ein Restaurant oder eine Fabrik. Wir kennen die Spezialitäten der verschiedenen Branchen und schaffen für Sie Rechtsklarheit.

Seit 1999 Expertise in allen Bereichen des Immobilienrechts

Immobilienrecht in Berlin-Mitte

Seit 1999 berät und vertritt Sie die Kanzlei Breiholdt Rechtsanwälte in allen Bereichen des Immobilienrechts.

Seit 2004 heißen wir Sie in unseren Kanzleiräumen in der Mitte Berlins willkommen. Im äußerst komplexen und dynamischen Immobilienrecht sorgen wir für Klarheit und beantworten Ihre Fragen als Investor, Eigentümer, Vermieter, Makler oder Hausverwalter.

Pragmatische Immoblienrechtsberatung

Wir unterstützen Sie bei allen wichtigen Fragen rund um die Immobilie. Wir begleiten Sie in der Erwerbs-, Projektentwicklungs- oder Bauphase, während der Vermietung und Verwaltung sowie beim Verkauf.

In den manchmal konfliktträchtigen Konstellationen, die sich im Miteinander der verschiedenen Parteien ergeben, stehen wir Ihnen mit unserer Expertise zur Seite. Wir suchen für Sie einen pragmatischen,
kostengünstigen, möglichst außergerichtlichen Einigungsweg.

Durch unsere Kooperation mit der Hamburger Immobilienrechtskanzlei Breiholdt & Voscherau Rechtsanwälte können wir Ihnen eine entsprechende Beratung auch überregional anbieten.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Schildern Sie uns Ihr Anliegen - wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt